Liquid Skull | Illustration | 2016

The human skull is the bony structure that encloses and protects the brain, as well as the sensory organs of the eyes, ears, and nose. It consists of several bones that are fused together, including the frontal bone, parietal bones, temporal bones, occipital bone, sphenoid bone, and ethmoid bone.

The skull also contains various openings and cavities, such as the nasal cavity, orbits, and cranial vault, which allow for the passage of air, nerves, and blood vessels. The shape and structure of the skull are unique to each individual and can provide important information about their age, sex, and ancestry.